Facing forward

let your dream become your passion – My leap Of Faith

Self-Acceptance

Leave a comment


Self-Acceptance

Facing forward

I recently had to sit quietly and question myself why I have been struggling with acceptance and truth issues and why they were been triggered by those around me.

Honestly, my realizations was rather hard to accept at first.

It  literally felt like it had triggered an avalanche within me.

As a result I was forced to ask myself tough questions and sit with the feelings and then own them as my own stuff.

What is my definition of acceptance?

Why do I feel the need of acceptance by others?

Do I accept myself?

Am I being 100 % truthful to myself and to those around me?

I have a lot of work I still need to do to figure it all out, but I think I am at a space in my head where I really do understand why this was triggered and in a place in my heart…

View original post 315 more words

Author: WendyC

I am South African - recently started my own business, taking a leap of faith to be so brave, uplifting the people around me by sharing my life story, is why i have decided to blog. I hope to encourage, inspire and connect with others who are on a similar journey

Leave a Reply

