Facing forward

let your dream become your passion – My leap Of Faith

Seven Days of Sunset ~ Day 7… Closing Words: Part 2…

Leave a comment


Falling Forward

When you hold on to your past, you impede your progress.

The greatest thing you can do for yourself is to forgive yourself and to let go so you can move forward. This often the hardest and last step. It was for me.

Ultimately, you make the choice of how you want your life to be. No matter what has happened in your past, you can change your life. Make the decision. Right now. Decide to take responsibility from this moment on for who you become.

Start where you are. This moment. Stop waiting for a miracle.

I realized it wasn’t God that was punishing me. I was punishing myself for things that had happened and things I had no control over. At least not anymore. Living in the past does nothing. So I let it go and chose to begin a new chapter.

I gave myself the power back…

View original post 169 more words

Author: WendyC

I am South African - recently started my own business, taking a leap of faith to be so brave, uplifting the people around me by sharing my life story, is why i have decided to blog. I hope to encourage, inspire and connect with others who are on a similar journey

Leave a Reply

