Facing forward

let your dream become your passion – My leap Of Faith

Gratitude for the good and bad

Leave a comment


Facing forward

Gratitude

Today I am filled with so much gratitude – gratitude for the path I am walking.

When I think of the word gratitude to me it means thankfulness, counting your blessings, noticing simple pleasures, and acknowledging everything that you receive. It means learning to live your life as if everything were a miracle, and being aware on a continuous basis of how much you’ve been given.

True Gratitude happened for me, when I truly accepted and learnt to appreciate the road I have traveled, I found acceptance and gratitude not only in the good times but the sad and dark times too.

This is what I have realized – I had to walk that path as hard as my life has been, that is the path I chose.  The best part is – I had to walk that path with the heartache all the pain and all the sorrows…

View original post 294 more words

Author: WendyC

I am South African - recently started my own business, taking a leap of faith to be so brave, uplifting the people around me by sharing my life story, is why i have decided to blog. I hope to encourage, inspire and connect with others who are on a similar journey

Leave a Reply

